What’s Happening

Upcoming Canaan Valley Resort Happenings

For additional details on events, call (304) 866-4121 ext. 2678 or www.canaanresort.com
Oct 22: Introduction to Falconry – FREE (7pm)
Oct 28: Halloween Haunted House

Flea Market and Pancake Breakfast

A Flea Market and Pancake Breakfast will be held at the Canaan Valley Fire Hall on Saturday, Oct. 8 from 8 a.m. until 2 p.m. Tables will be $10 per table. Call 304-866-2120 to reserve your table. Home made doughnuts and pies will be for sale.

Trunk or Treat

The First Church of the Nazarene will be doing Trunk or Treat on Saturday Oct. 29 at 5 p.m., free hot dogs and drinks. Everyone welcome.

Bible Study

The First Church of the Nazarene will having bible study each Wednesday at 7 p.m. starting October 5. Everyone welcome.

Rustic Mechanicals presentation

ArtSpring will be hosting the Rustic Mechanicals presentation of Merchant of Venice on Sunday afternoon, October 16, at 2 p.m. at Thomas Educational Center. All ages welcome. Pay as you can at the door.

Upcoming events at D & E

Every Wednesday, 6-10 p.m. Augusta Pickin’, Elkins City Park
Saturday, October 22, 9 a.m.
Admission Open House
Halliehurst
Tuesday, October 11, 11 a.m.
Urban Dance Guest Artists Lecture-Demonstration Series
Pit Dance Studio
Tuesday, October 18, 7:30 p.m.
Appalachian Ensemble Showcase and Old-Time Week Staff Concert
Myles Center for the Arts Harper-McNeeley Auditorium
Wednesday, October 19, 6:15 p.m.
“The Crooked Tune, An Old-Time Fiddler in a Modern World” Film Premiere
Myles Center for the Arts Harper-McNeeley Auditorium
Thursday, October 20, 7:30 p.m.
“George Rashid: The Leper of Pickens” Film Screening
Halliehurst Library
Thursday, October 20 – Saturday, October 22, 8 p.m. and Sunday, October 23, 2 p.m.
Fall Theatre Production – The Giver
Boiler House Theatre
Friday, October 21, 8 p.m.
Halloween Square Dance
Pit Dance Studio
Sunday, October 23, 10 a.m.
Gospel Sing
Robbins Memorial Chapel, 9.
Thursday, October 27 5 p.m.
Urban Dance Guest Artists Lecture-Demonstration Series
Pit Dance Studio
Saturday, October 29, 7-10 p.m.
Haunted Halliehurst
Halliehurst
Saturday, October 1 – Sunday, October 9
80th Mountain State Forest Festival
Davis & Elkins College/Downtown Elkins
Saturday, October 1, 2 p.m.
Forest Festival Banjos, Burgers and Beer Festival
Outdoor Amphitheatre
Saturday, October 1, 7:30 p.m.
Forest Festival Magic of Autumn
Myles Center for the Arts Harper-McNeeley Auditorium
Monday, October 3, 7 p.m.
Forest Festival Celebrate the Spirit Concert
Elkins Town Square
Saturday, October 8, 7:30 p.m.
Forest Festival Mountain Stage Music Show
Myles Center for the Arts Harper-McNeeley Auditorium
Sunday, October 16 – Friday, October 21
Augusta October Old-Time Week
Davis & Elkins College
Friday, October 21 – Sunday, October 23
Augusta 27th Annual Fiddlers’ Reunion
Davis & Elkins College
Friday, October 28, 12:30-5:30 p.m.
American Red Cross Blood Drive
Madden Student Center
Friday, October 14 – Sunday, October 16
Alumni Homecoming Weekend
Davis & Elkins College
Saturday, October 1
5 p.m. – Women’s Soccer vs. Alderson Broaddus University; Nuttall Field
7:30 p.m. – Men’s Soccer vs. Alderson Broaddus University; Nuttall Field
Thursday, October 13
5 p.m. – Women’s Soccer vs. Trevecca Nazarene University; Nuttall Field
7:30 p.m. – Men’s Soccer vs. Trevecca Nazarene University; Nuttall Field
Saturday, October 15
12 p.m. – Women’s Soccer vs. Kentucky Wesleyan College; Nuttall Field
2:30 p.m. – Men’s Soccer vs. Kentucky Wesleyan College; Nuttall Field
Wednesday, October 19
7:30 p.m. – Men’s Soccer vs. Malone University; Nuttall Field
Thursday, October 20
6 p.m. – Women’s Soccer vs. Malone University; Nuttall Field
Saturday, October 22
2:30 p.m. – Women’s Soccer vs. Ursuline College; Nuttall Field
Tuesday, October 25
7 p.m. – Volleyball vs. University of Charleston; The McDonnell Center
Saturday, October 29
1 p.m. – Swimming vs. Malone University; George A. Myles Pool

more recommended stories