Fairview Homecoming

The 37th Annual Fairview Homecoming picnic was held on June 30 at the Assembly of God pavilion on Location Road, St. George.  Following the picnic a brief business meeting was held for the maintenance of the two Fairview cemeteries.
President Wendy Nedrow led the group in a moment of silence to remember those who have passed away since last year’s meeting.  They included Lisa Lee Livengood of Arizona.  Lisa was the daughter of Mary and the late Kent Lee.  Also remembered was Annie Good of Parsons, Lottie Jones formerly of Pifer Mt. and Linda Stemple Bellerose, daughter of Louise and the late Warren Lipscomb.
Prizes were given to the following people: Youngest girl attending was Gabriella Faith Cussins, daughter of Caitlin Hebb and Jeremy Cussins of Parsons.  Gabriella was born on May 20, 2013.  The youngest boy was Isaiah Lipscomb, son of Red and Jen Lipscomb of Location Rd.  Isaiah’s birth date is Nov 8, 2010.  Marijane Martin of Parsons was the oldest woman attending at 86 years of age.  She was born on April 17, 1927.  David Strahin of Parsons was the oldest man at 88 years of age.  David’s birth date is Sept. 12, 1924.  The family who received the prize for traveling the farthest was Robert and Robin Hebb of Hendersonville, NC.
Those attending or sending donations for the mowing of the cemeteries were Jerr White, Betty L. White, David and Wilda Strahin, Doris Wiles Mancioli, Martha Wiles Rahfuse, Bob and Lorena Hebb, Greg and Crystal Sigley, Gary, Wendy, Nick and Kaylee Nedrow, John and Cindy Lipscomb, Shirley Cassidy, Allen and Tammy Hebb, Steve, Karen, Logan and Wesley Burns, Jonathan Blamble, Tyler Hebb, Lindsey Knotts, Toby Hebb, Rocky Clark, Doc Roy, Amber Grimm, Colton Meadows, Rev. Julian and Lisa Galford, Rachel, Leah, Erin and Liam Galford, Earl Bohon, Kenneth O. Helmick, Cristy Boggs, Butch and Kenanette Burns, Dana and Sharon Reed, Sam Lipscomb, Vera Knotts, Fred and Brenda Jones, Scott, Cindee and Coty Campbell, Scott, Marcy, Alissa and Brooklee Hebb, Virginia Jones, Marijane Martin, Ray Wotring, Steve and Bonnie Knotts, Vonda and Truman Phillips, Thelma and Deloris Myers, Shirley S. Fultz and the Bohon and Cassidy reunion family all of W.Va., Robert and Robin Hebb of NC, Scott and Sonya Ritter and Dawn Thorne of Pa., Buck and Ketrina Clark of Ohio, Milton and Larry Canan of Md.
Wendy announced that the Homecoming next year will be held on June 20, 2014.

more recommended stories